People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyle and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the contemporary epoch, there is an irrefutable debate among folks that health insurance should support less those who take the credit for getting myriad diseases by sticking to not recommended daily habits. Consequently, this action will lead to a noticeable expanse for both the society and the individuals in the near future. Also, this will encourage more of the population in need of medical assistance to refuse to take the significant expansive remedies. Explicitly, the Governments should offer infrastructure for involving more of the population in a healthier life. This essay will elucidate the forenamed circumstances in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, for the first notion, maintaining a well-balanced lifestyle saves us from spending thousands on healthcare costs. Whereas, if insurance companies have refused to pay medicine and examination expenses, their condition would have become worse due to avoiding visiting the doctors. Needless to add, this will have caused numerous obstacles for the society since they have to recover from losing a workforce who might not be able to pay for their livelihood in the worst scenario. An article published by the Guardian journal stated as the Philippines decided to increase drug prices for those with diabetes type two which was caused by over-consuming sugar-based foods in 2014, more than 25 per cent of mentioned people cancelled their prescriptions since they could not afford them. On the other hand, another pivotal factor in the aforementioned proposition is if the authorities have provided a wider range of sports facilities in different locations of the community, this would have led to an increasing number of people taking up the sports classes. Hence, taking the first step toward having a more healthful living pattern such as being more physically active will have opened up new gates for showing interest in controlling the eating habits and cutting down meals and snacks having high calories with less nutrition value. A survey carried out by the University of British Columbia back in 2021 revealed that 4 out of 10 of those who start taking gym sessions tend to keep on continuing to eat more valuable meals containing vegetables, nuts, diaries, etc. In the nutshell, according to foresaid quarrels, I would like to restate my perspective that the fruitful vantages of offering more gym and workout locations are yet hard to neglect in contrast to implementing a diversified health plan for those who are more enthusiastic about the unhealthy life plans.