Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, it has been very common to witness that machinery has been involved in too many industries. It is asserted by some individuals that this situation can decrease human labour and certain job. However in my personal judgment, although an automated workforce has a variety of benefits, there are some significant positives which manual labour can not be replaced. To begin with, the proponent may suggest that using machinery is more efficient both in terms of accuracy and maintenance. This is because the automatic labours and services are created from a single program in which the order and system are clearly shown. In this situation using automation can avoid mistakes and easy fix the system. Ultimately, automation machines and robots which were used recently can provide multitasking and it is less expensive than hiring a man to do a single job. For instance, In Thailand, there are many restaurants involved that use robots to serve food and receive orders; which can avoid human mistakes such as writing the wrong order or serving dishes on the wrong table. On the other hand, it is a fact due that technology and artificial intelligence are still not developed to the stage in which they can make complex considering and use emotion; so some kind of significant jobs which included creativity and craftsmanship skills are still required manual labour. Additionally, manmade products can convey uniqueness and aesthetics from the creator, this is a prove that automation can only replace simple tasks and jobs. For example, the visual artist who uses experience, creativity and craft skill is an industry in which technology machinery never be invaded. To summarize, although technology and automatic machines are popularly used in advance. I side with that this development is still can not replace manual labour in certain industries.