in many places the roles of mother and father are changing.do you think it is positive or negative development?

As the world is evolving, gender stereotypes start to deteriorate. In several areas, this includes the roles of parents that starting to alter. This essay will discuss why this transition can lead to positive development despite its negative drawbacks. In earlier generations, certain skill sets and tasks were assigned or acquired by specific gender as well as in a family. Within a family, fathers are often portrayed as the head of the family and destined to work to earn income; whereas, mothers are supposed to stay at home and take of the house and their children. For instance, fathers are out doing work that requires physical strength and mothers stay at home to do chores and cook. This slowly shapes the mindsets of people and once there's a change in their roles, this can negatively affect their pride and perspectives which can lead to self-doubt about their gender identity and roles. Regardless of the negative effects, the changes in parents' roles can be a positive change. It allows them to explore a new set of skills and interests. For instance, many mothers today tend to work outside of the home to earn income and obtained new skills whereas fathers stay at home to look after the house and gained another. It turns out that once the roles are switched, they tend to do better in running the family than before. For these reasons, changes in their roles can lead to positive reinforcement, not just to themselves but also to society. To sum up, although the roles of parents are altering as society is progressing, I strongly agree it does bring positive development to the world. Ultimately, when there's change, it usually results for the better.