Some people feel that life was better in the past when we had less modern technology because things were simpler and less complicated. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It cannot be ignored that technology had developed drastically in the past decades which has tremendously impacted our lives today. However, some people claim that without technology, life is much better and simpler. This essay will discuss why life with modern technology is greater. In the past, life was plain and far less complicated which many preferred. Understanding technology and being able to live with it requires patience, which many people see as hassles. For instance, as there was no food delivery service in the past, people would go to restaurants and stalls to order what exactly they wanted without having to go through errors in communication. Behaviour as such was straightforward and brought simplicity to life. In the present, everything we do in life is intertwined with the advancement of technology which paves way for convenience. Humans can now get chores or work done at the tip of their fingers. For instance, inventions like vacuum robots that can be controlled through mobile phones allow humans to allocate their time to other tasks while getting the chore done. For these reasons, people continue to use technology in every aspect of life and it can do more good than harm. In conclusion, there are people who see that life without modern technology is simpler and less complex, and would prefer such a lifestyle. In my opinion, I do not agree with this as I believe that this belief is due to how people are ill-informed about it or not taught how to use it properly.