in some cultures children are taught by their parents that they can achieve anything with hard work what are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

Historically, children from different countries have been told that hardworking is key to achieving excellence. Conversely, the above message has negative and positive aspects. While I agree with the latter, this essay will present the two points of view. By instructing children at an early age to work hard not only will they develop resilience for their adult life, but also it helps to mold their personality. For instance, in our life we have several frustrations and constraints, therefore, it is crucial that pupils learn to not give up when they face obstacles. Moreover, it will help them to build their confidence, as it is expected that by persevering their odds of conquering their dreams are higher. This will encourage them to look for additional goals. Furthermore, it may bring happiness. For example, it is particularly common to hear many people saying “I wish I have done this before”, because time is gone, and they wish they had worked more when the time was right. Therefore, hard work may allow children to live a regret-free life. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of pushing kids to surpass their limits. Firstly, it might cause some psychological distress. Rsearchers have published studies showing that kids that are excessively pushed by parents and teachers are more likely to develop anxiety in their adult life. Secondly, kids may become excessively competitive and do not develop important softy skills such as working in teams and getting along with others. Simply because they have learned that does not matter what, they need to achieve success. In a nutshell, there are numerous advantages of teaching children to be persistent and work hard to achieve their goals. However, we need also to pass a second message: balance. A balanced life is equally important to excel in our life journey.