In some countries , most people prefer to rent their houses rather than buy their houses. What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home?

It is often considered by some people that owning a home is unattainable rather than renting one is preferable. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of hiring a home. To begin with, the main benefit of renting a property rather than buying one is the flexible lifestyle that it allows. For instance, in a situation where there is a change of job and the distance between the new office and current residence is far, then one can easily rent a new house closer to work, which will save money and commuting time. Furthermore, hiring an apartment gives you the benefit of not being responsible for the maintenance of your property because you do not own it, you necessarily would not have to bear the cost of repairing anything which saves your money in the long run. It is clearly seen that there are advantages to renting a home. Despite the flexibility that hiring offers, there are financial drawbacks. The biggest of them all is that you would not eventually profit from the sale of the property which comes in huge financial gains for the owner. In addition, payment of rent each month which is very expensive is another drawback. Hiring may actually just be a good short-term option. In conclusion, we cannot deny the fact that the not of being a homeowner cannot be quantified however the flexible lifestyle obtained from renting is also pleasurable. Personally, I prefer to own a house because of the great financial rewards in the long run.