It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives Do you think that the advantages of taking risks outweigh the advantages ?

The overall quality of one’s life and the fact that how one manages their private and professional life are impacted by many contributing factors including their enthusiasm for being open to new ideas and experiences. Now, the question is if having this characteristic in their personality has positive or negative effects. First, having taken risks in our career, we may pave the way for getting job promotion in future. Nowadays, many companies, in particular the tech giants, in their human resources departments consider creativity and the eagerness of employees for experiencing new changes and alterations as a major element of the workforce assessment. Putting a sense of adventure in our duties and tasks in our workplace, not only helps us to be perfectly willing to carry them out and prods us into doing some boring tasks, but also helps us to take the initiative and fulfil those criteria that are significantly effective in our promotion. This feature also causes events that finally lead our company to better credits and economic status in the marketplace. For example, looking at the history of large companies such as Apple, Amazon, etc. and searching for the details of their success in the introduction of new products shows that the fact of having a workforce with the spirit of risk-taking was undeniable in those achievements. Moreover, this personality trait has some benefits in one's personal life. Given that many unpredictable events may happen in the path of personal life, one should be ready to come to accept or reconcile themselves to changes and then assess all possible solutions. Some mishaps throughout life put people in situations where taking risks can help them to decide in a way that its positive impacts will be exposed in the near future or long term. Serious problems such as unhappy marriage, going broke in a familial business, having an incurable disease, etc. are demanded to take risks for reaching the final decision and putting an end to it. Despite all favourable effects, risk-taking may lead to some unpredictable and disappointing consequences. Because of the nature of risk-taking, we only can predict its amount of benefits and risks, without any certainty. Facing unpredictable issues during the implementation phase of a decision originating from a risk-taking idea may cause damages that are not repairable or recoverable. The occurrence of some financial failures in companies or the negative impact of an adventurous decision on our immediate family is the hidden danger of risk-taking that should be addressed. In conclusion, I think the necessity of having a quality life in terms of private and professional aspects makes it vital that we identify the advantages and disadvantages of having a risk-taker personality. I suppose that being a risk-taker person through increasing the probability of getting a promotion, improvement in the financial status of one’s workplace and its desirable effects on personal life outweigh its negative effects. Unless society prefers a conservative culture, people who are risk-takers may experience a life that is more exciting.