Art is considered an important part of a society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

From the past to now, art has always played an irreplaceable role in society as it is a great representation of a culture. In my opinion, it is of paramount importance that children should be taught art to understand more about their nations and foster a new interest. However, it is not necessary to focus on it more than other main subjects. Firstly, artworks are a medium of imparting precious civilizations to the next generation so as to it is a great material to provide children with extensive knowledge about where they come from and how these treasures are made. In other words, offspring with better development in the art would have an identity in their countries as well as be more willing to devote themselves to work related to art, such as maintaining the monuments. Furthermore, developing a new interest in art not only can help youngsters nurture a sense of aesthetics which provides them with the ability of creativity and imagination. With the chance in practicing it, it is likely that they would discover their endowment of art which is a rare talent in most people. Even more, they could utilize the ability in any kind of job, like Steven Jobs, the founder of Apple, provides a special font which he learned at an early age. Although art brings about many benefits to kids, it is indisputable that art should not be focused more than other subjects which are essential to the school curriculum. It is better to strike a balance between art, physical activities, languages and sciences; in this case, they would have a more thorough development of mental and physical. In summary, although having a sense of aesthetics is not an indispensable ability in our life, it imparts some important information about the culture to the next generation. Instead of treating it as the most important course, schools should offer a balance of every subject.