Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A legion of people assumes that radio is more effective to gather information while others opine that television is the best source to stay updated. I am in the favor of latter notion. On the one hand, supporters of radio believe it is a good mode to attain reports due to the following reasons. The prime reason is that wireless is accessible at every location like in far-flung areas because it does not require any kind of high-tech network, it usually works with frequencies, while a TV set needs a high voltage of electricity and subscription. Apart from this, it only provides audio rumours which do not distract anyone from completing their tasks to look at the screen. For example, it is much more beneficial for truck drivers because they can listen to the daily happenings while driving and can concentrate more on their driving skills. On the other hand, I think that television is the most appropriate medium to opt for the story. First of all, the audio-visual feature of television helps the population to remember telecast for a long time because there is proper coverage of the accidental site. In other words, the pictures of offenders can be shown on the station through which citizens can identify the delinquent easily and this may help them to halt any major crime in the society. Not only this, the box screen offers a wide variety of statement channels from other countries by which people can listen to their favourite genre of broadcast in their preferred language. To conclude, although a small section of society claims that getting advice from the transmission is fruitful because it is cheaper and accessible, I firmly reiterate that due to the audio-visual facility TV is the perfect match for taking knowledge of its surroundings.