Some people believe that allowing children to male their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are different opinions about whether parents should let their kids decide on their daily basis and some agree to this but some are worried if this would produce self-centered people. Personally, I think that we should let them decide but this should not be on the edge. ​On the one hand, children who are raised by very strict parents turn out to be introverts in the society. As a kid, they had to follow every single instruction of their parents regardless of what they wanted to do. For instance, their talent may be in playing games or doing things concerning to technology. But their parents ’ hope is for them to become doctors or engineers. They cannot try what they are really interested in and they become people who do not have ambition. So, it is very important to let children decide or think what they want to do since they were young. ​ On the other hand, children who grew up in a very open relationship with their parents usually become a person who does not have empathy on others. This happens because they always had what they wanted from their guardian and did not have to think whether it is good or bad. It is not their fault but their parents ’. They should be taught whether they are being reasonable or not by their elders to make sure they know that everything cannot appear in front of them like in the movies. That is why it is also essential to control some of their emotions when they were young. ​ For me, I am raised by my parents and taught to think about every probability and consequences before I do something. Today, I became someone who knows what I really want and at the same time have empathy for others that I have to communicate. Thus, I believe that it is the parents ’ most important duty to make sure their kid is on the right track at anytime.