Some people believe that money is more important than free time for a good quality of life. Others say the opposite is true. Discuss both views. What is more important in your opinion? Give relevant examples.

It is believed that money is vital for the virtue of life instead of leisure time. Some are against this perspective but I believe that balance between both makes one’s life manageable. It is true that money is a necessary asset for getting materialistic sources that provide luxury in life, whereas free time has its own value for enjoying affordable amenities fully. For example, if money empowers an individual to get a quality education, spare time energies one’s mind to focus more on the study. Moreover, some people get opportunities and social connections for their personal and professional benefits due to their wealthy background. However, those who give equal importance to non-working moments and money can concentrate more on their abilities and talents for creating opportunities. Even though one always requires relaxation of mind and body after getting tired from work and earning money. To illustrate, by a proportional, comfortable, and convenient lifestyle, people can achieve peace of mind and satisfaction which makes them able to enjoy what they have already earned. Besides that, it is significant to obtain financial stability, but up to a certain level when one can receive all the basic amenities. While being free contributes to an opportunity to build personal and social relationships selflessly such as watching a movie with loved ones and going to the neighbourhood or park to meet others. To summarize, I think wealth and being free for a while have equivalent significance if used in a balanced way. Money is significant to get essential comforts, and extra time is required to regenerate brain and body energy.