The government’s investment in the arts, music, and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. Do you agree with the statement?

It is often argued that spending government money on the arts, music, and theatre is just a waste of cash and that these funds should be invested in social services. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that investing in the arts, music, and theatre is much more important than public services. First of all, I believe that art gives people an idea of culture that no public service can guarantee. In other words, public services will not improve our sense of art, which is extremely vital for the development of culture and the notion of ancestors’ tradition. For example, a lot of historical events have been identified thanks to art, and it has also helped to learn about ancestors’ lifestyles. That’s why, it is more important to invest in art, music, and theatre to show modern society to the next generation. Secondly, the arts foster physical, mental, and emotional health. Therefore, investing in the art will be a reliable doctor. This is because art therapy is a medically and economically effective tool for treating aging adults, children, and people suffering from trauma. For instance, while a person sees theatre, artwork, or listens to songs, they can get a healthy dose of pleasure. And after seeing that, a good mood will follow you throughout the day. Thus, the advantages of investing in art outweigh its drawbacks, and there is no need to invest these funds in public services. To conclude, I strongly believe that investing cash in art is more beneficial than investing cash in public services because it makes people aware of history and healthy.