Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Nowadays, humankind is concerned about different environmental problems caused by human activity. A vast majority of species were eradicated during the last decades. Some people deem that this impact on wildlife is irreversible; however, others consider that a lot can be done to avoid further destroying of nature. In my opinion, especially a young generation, should think more about various ways to save animals and plants. On the one hand, human activity condemned a great number of species to death and some of them are on the brink of extinction. That is why, many people consider that it is too late to attempt to save any animals or plants. For instance, there are only two White Rhino representatives and both of them are males. People can do nothing to revive the population of this kind of rhinos. I reckon that such a situation is an explanation of some people ’s opinion and decisions. On the other hand, a lot of species are still alive and we can prevent their eradication. Mankind has a hope to help animals and plants which are so vulnerable to human threat. For example, numerous animal shelters and reserves can be constructed to become a new home for those whose habitats were destroyed. Plant nurseries are also a great decision to avoid their extinction. So, some individuals’ suggestions are not groundless and we should make efforts to save wildlife. To sum up, people have various opinions about their ability to help defenseless wildlife. Both sides are right, however, I reckon that we should not give up but we ought to try to change the situation and our actions.