In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehiceles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is inevitable that all vehicles in the future will be driverless, carrying only passengers on them. Although this will reduce the number of irresponsible and drunk drivers on the road and allow more time to get other tasks done, it will hurt the people who are drivers and chauffers which could impact the economy. In my opinion, people are better off with driverless cars. The greatest benefits of driverless cars are the decreased number of accidents on the road and more time available when commuting. Oftentimes, accidents are caused by those who are irresponsible or drunk and drive drivers. In addition, people who are not aware or conscious enough to drive and are forced to do so can lead to an increased number of accidents. For instance, people who go out to party and are unable to drive themselves home, with driverless cars, they can get home safely without hurting others who are on the street. Moreover, during rush hours, people can allocate time to eat breakfast, take a nap or do make-up as they travel to work. For these reasons, driverless vehicles are likely to benefit society in the future. Despite the great benefits that it may bring, such as innovation can hurt others who work as drivers and that could result in less buying power for the working class. As technology begins to replace humans in the workforce, there's an increased risk for people who have less sophisticated skills to find jobs. Eventually, this could hurt the economy. For example, if chauffeurs no longer have jobs, there will have less income which results in less money circulating in the economy as their buying power is reduced dramatically. For these reasons, these drawbacks could present intangible effects on society. In conclusion, technology will replace drivers in the future and only passengers are allowed in the transport. Thus, this will lower risks on the road as well as more time available on passengers' hands; meanwhile, it can hurt particular working groups within the society. As challenging as it may sound, driverless vehicles will ultimately bring more benefits than setbacks.