Ratio of poverty is increasing worldwide. What are the reasons for world poverty? What can be done to help the poor’s?

In the modern era of times, poverty is the most pressing issue globally. These days, it seems increasing at a substantial rate. This essay will make an attempt to find out the reasons for global poverty and will also give some rock-solid solutions. What are the principal causes of income inequality around the world? It may be due to two reasons. First and foremost, the poverty rate is increasing due to corruption. My point is that in some third -world countries, for instance, India, Bangladesh, and many more, the corruption percentage is rising which makes the rich people richer and the poor people become so poor. In this way, their income inequalities affect the global phenomenon of poverty. Secondly, nowadays, the number of poor families worldwide is increasing due to natural disasters. That means the occurrence of unwanted climatic events, say, floods, drought, and so on are rising due to global warming and it washes away everything of a normal household. As a result, such events contribute to world poverty by destroying the assets of a simple person and, in turn, affect the rate of poor people globally. On the other hand, the mentioned situations can be easily overcome by improving the transparency at the government level as well as taking preventive measures against natural calamities. When it comes to the question of the administrative activities, the government should reveal their key reports, namely, the annual budget, yearly progress report of development activities, etc. in front of the public. Moreover, the authorities should undertake tasks against frequent natural hazards, for example, floods, drought, and others. In this regard, the construction of embankments and floodgates could be crucial. To summarize, it must be said that global poverty is escalating due to corruption and natural disasters. I reckon this sort of situation can be easily tackled by improving transparency and by undertaking preventive steps against natural calamities.