Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It has become controversial where experts, such as doctors and engineers, should be working. Some people believe they should work in the country they received training while others believe they should be able to work in any country they want. This essay will discuss why professionals should have the choice of which country they would like to work in. Many people claim that professionals should be working in the country they did their training. Different countries have different common diseases and building structures. With the knowledge acquired, it can be put to use more effectively and efficiently. For instance, countries with high humidity often come in contact with diseases like malaria. Doctors, who are trained in these areas, can cure patients faster and more precisely. For these reasons, working in an environment they are familiar with could lead to a greater cause. On the contrary, many believe that experts should be able to work in other regions of their choice. As the world is developing faster and travelling from one country to another is much easier, it leads to regional diseases being detected in different parts of the world. Thus, they need experts with familiar backgrounds to provide assistance. For example, tourists may be diagnosed with malaria on their arrival, they would need specialist doctors to cure them instantly. For these reasons, some people believe that they should be able to work anywhere they want as it can reduce the range of a disaster.  To sum up, the issue regarding the workplace for professionals, such as doctors and engineers, causes a split in opinions. Some people claim they should be working in a country of their training; whereas, others believe this is not the case. Eventually, if experts can work anywhere they like, I believe it can ultimately bring significant advantages to the people.