Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It is obvious that museums are the entities which allow to spreading of knowledge. Many museums are free to entrance while some of which have a ticket fee. I am of the opinion that museums should be free for the sake of low-income people and gaining knowledge. Firstly, Today's world requires strict expenditures to survive such as rent, bills, and market. Each of which might be unaffordable for the lower strata of society. This is mainly because museums should be free for being accessible to everyone. If museums charge for admission, these people would hesitate to visit them. Moreover, such places are essential both for tourists and also for students. Because visiting museums is a great way to gain knowledge about the history of the country thanks to the relics shown. Thereby, the accessibility of museums does not rely on economic power. On the other hand, museums should be managed in terms of diverse spending such as cleaning and security. Authorities allocate the entrance fee for these requirements which are necessary for maintaining and development the museum. For instance, Istanbul Modern Museum arranges an exhibit every month thanks to the entrance fee. In conclusion, Even though having an entrance fee provides some opportunities museums ought to be free for everyone because of the reasons that are mentioned in this essay.