In many cities, there are areas of land that are used as parks. With increasing population levels, these areas would be better used to provide more housing. Do you agree or disagree?

Increasing population is a growing cause in today's world. With the growing population in some,regions it would be beneficial to convert local parks and recreational areas into housing societies. Although, this is the mere cause of concern for humans I am of the opinion that parks & gardens should not be converted into housing. More detailed views are described in the below essay. Firstly, the government bodies of the affected regions should focus on more ways to control the population rather than converting gardens into buildings. For example, stricter measures should be taken like imposing fines on people who are not abiding by the birth control rules in the region. Furthermore, birth control awareness campaigns should be conducted in every rural and urban area, and more advertisements or hoardings should be displayed on roads or in popular areas. This will increase awareness amongst the common public. Secondly, converting recreational gardens into housing will also impact the environment. This will involve cutting more trees and creating a concrete jungle. Moreover, these parks are also a place where people can have social interactions. Likewise, walking spaces for senior citizens or playparks for children, removing them can reduce human interaction and impact the day-to-day routine of some people example daily morning exercise at parks or community events. To conclude, though the increasing population is an alarming signal for some regions appropriate steps should be taken to control it. Hence, the removal of green space or playparks is not a long-term solution to this major problem.