It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people are thirsty to be perilous in both personal and career spheres. In my personal opinion, those who are courageous enough are immensely closer to achieving their goals compared to not risky ones. This essay will highlight the benefits of taking chances, such as new romantic relations and job offers and some possible drawbacks of being too impetus. Firstly, those who are opportunistic are much closer to wealthy life they are seldomly work in positions that do not fit them and they live in a strong relationship with their loved ones. For example, let's consider a new job opening that someone really craves, changing the workplace is always about going out of the comfort zone, but if the person is resolute enough to take the uncertainty there is a probability of contentment. Those who had not taken the risk would not go for betterment. Secondly, when someone is in abusive relationships, because of diffidence or material addiction, it is again a comfort zone from where there is only one way out - take risks. On the other side, sheer drawbacks are the danger of hardships and exaggerated fear of fallacy. Scientists admitted the syndrome of learned helplessness. They have put dogs in the collars in the cages and every time when the dog moves they struck up an electric impulse to the collar. Later when they liberated them, animals were unwilling to move around, expecting another shot. The same happens to people, the fear of failure makes us avoid moving. That may have been learned in childhood. This mechanism makes us think about the consequences of our decisions but unfortunately, it is misinterpreted by some. Impetuous behaviour leads to fallacies and helplessness reinforces our fears in order to achieve something that we really hone. In conclusion, on one hand, it is clear that opportunities are open up for ones who prefer to take possibility, on the other hand, our fears stop us from taking action but if we do not have fears, insuperable actions make us lose.