some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present . Other say that it is useless and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

History is one of many subjects that we have to learn in our educational institutions. It is a subject that teaches and acknowledges us about our past generations, their way of living, earning, etc. A group of people state that studying history is important while others believe it is a mere waste of time. Here, I will discuss both sides and state my opinion on the subject. First of all, history is a long subject that teaches us about the living and survival ways of our ancestors, which is not so relevant in the present time. That is why a lot of students and people think it is an unnecessary way of killing time. History consumes time because it has more memorizing tools like dates, names, places, etc than other subjects. For these reasons, some people prefer subjects like Maths, Physics, Computer Science, and Businesses, which are essential in this era to land a secure job in the job market. On the other hand, some people believe that studying history is important as it connects us with our past generations and people all around the world. In this diverse world there are a lot of people who have different cultures and traditions, to understand them deeply, studying history is necessary. Also, we can learn about the importance of various scientific inventions from history. In my opinion, history can be boring and irritating sometimes. But we should learn about the struggles and difficulties that our ancestors faced and what they have done to give us an easy and joyful life at present. That is why we should give importance to history as much as other subjects. To conclude, studying history may take a lot of time but it is worth the time we spend. Subjects like Maths, Physics, Business, etc can give us a good salary of a job. But history is a storybook of different people and cultures around the world. To respect people from different cultures and traditions, learning history is a must.