Some people believe that the responsibility is with the government to control the rise in obesity in children, others think the parents are the cause. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a controversy about whether the government should be responsible for the growth of child obesity. I think the government and the parents should share the responsibility, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, if it's the poor management in food safety control, then the government should be responsible for it. Take chocolate as an example. We all love eating chocolate. There are two types of chocolate in the world; one contains cocoa butter, and one contains cocoa butter replacer. It has been reported that cocoa butter replacer has rich fatty acids, which make a significant contribution to the growth of child obesity. Therefore, this chocolate is banned in many countries; nevertheless, it is still rampant in some countries, like China. At this point, the government should better manage its food safety control. Second, the government should control the number of Fast food ads in public areas. It's commonplace that we constantly see many Fast food ads in shopping malls and on the main streets. Those ads invariably look fascinating and eye-catching. They exert an imperceptible influence on bystanders' minds to convince them to buy more junk food. As a result, such a phenomenon leads to a rise in child obesity. On the other hand, it's parents ' job to parent their kids from getting fat. For instance, many schools ask parents to prepare lunch for their kids. It's common that some parents will put some snacks, such as chips, in their children's lunch boxes to save some time. As a consequence, children will gain weight by consuming snacks regularly unquestionably. In conclusion, parents and the government should work together to prevent kids from getting fat.