MANY MANUFACTURED FOOD AND DRINK PRODUCTS CONTAIN HIGH LEVELS OF SUGAR , WHICH CAUSES MANY HEALTH PROBLEMS. SUGARY PRODUCTS SHOULD BE MADE MORE EXPENSIVE TO ENCOURAGE PEOPLE TO CONSUME LESS SUGAR DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

THERE IS A POPULAR ARGUMENT OUT THERE THAT THE READYMADE FOODS AND BEVERAGES CONTAIN A HUGE AMOUNT OF SUGAR, WHICH RAISED HEALTH CONCERNS. SO THESE CAN BE CHECKED BY INCREASING THE PRICES OF SUCH PRODUCTS. THIS ESSAY AGREES WITH THIS BECAUSE PEOPLE TEND TO CHOOSE THE CHEAPER OPTION MORE AND WE CAN MAKE HEALTHIER OPTIONS MORE AFFORDABLE TO BEGIN WITH,THE MAJORITY OF THE PUBLIC HAVE A HABIT OF EATING FOODS WHICH ARE TASTIER AND CHEAPER. SO IF THESE HIGH-CALORIE EDIBLES CAN BE EFFECTIVELY DISCOURAGED TO A LARGE EXTENT BY PUTTING A PRICE TAG HIGHER THAN THE OTHER THE GOOD OPTIONS.EVENTUALLY, PEOPLE WILL DEVELOP A MORE LIKING FOR THE LOW-COST BALANCED DIET THAN THE UNBALANCED HIGH ENERGY EATABLES. MOREOVER, THIS WILL REDUCE THE PREVAILING LIFESTYLE DISORDERS EXISTING IN THE COUNTRY THEREBY REDUCING EXPENDITURE ON THE HEALTHCARE. FOR INSTANCE, THE PEOPLE IN CALIFORNIA STARTED TO HAVE COCA-COLA AND PEPSI AFTER ITS INTRODUCTION AS IT COST THEM VERY LESS COMPARED TO HAVING A FRESH FRUIT JUICE. THIS IN TURN INCREASED THE TOTAL NUMBER OF PATIENTS SUFFERING FROM DIABETES.SO THIS CAN BE USED IN THE OPPOSITE WAY TO MAKE A POSITIVE CHANGE SECONDLY, AND MOST THE MOST IMPORTANT ONE IS THAT THIS STEP CAN ALSO MAKE A HEALTHY DIET LESS COSTLY. THIS CAN ATTRACT MORE PEOPLE TO GO FOR BETTER EATING HABITS. FOR EXAMPLE, A RECENT STUDY CONCLUDED THAT THE CUSTOMERS IN SUPERMARKETS PREFER TO BUY THE FRUITS AND THE VEGETABLES WHEN IT IS AVAILABLE AT AN OFFER PRICE EQUAL TO OR LESS THAN THAT OF THE MANUFACTURED ONES. HENCE IT IS THE LACK OF AVAILABILITY OF PRODUCTS OVER A PRICE RANGE THAT IS SUITABLE FOR THE ECONOMIC CONDITIONS OF THE BUYERS IS A REAL REASON WHY THESE MANUFACTURING COMPANIES FLOURISH. TO CONCLUDE,INCREASING THE AMOUNT OF MONEY FOR THESE MANUFACTURED FOODS AND DRINKS CAN BRING A PROMISING CHANGE IN THE EATING HABITS OF THE SOCIETY AS THE BETTER CHOICES ARE AVAILABLE AT CHEAPER PRICES.