Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or dis agree.

There has been an agitation that persons of all gender should be given equal numbers of admission into institution of higher learning regarless of the chosen course of study. I support this argument as well and shall be expantiating on this. One of the reasons why I agree with this line of thought is that, I believe that the human quest for knowledge is sacrosant to personal development of every individual without regards to their sex and definitely without prejudice to the variuos sublects offered at the universities thus to give priority to any gender of student in the admission processes of institutions of higher learning particularly regarding the subjects offered and the consequent career paths. Moreover, it is a given fact that there is little or no difference in the capacities of a man or woman's brain. Another reason why I agree with the proponents of this motion is that citadels of learning should be made accesible to all and sundry provided they have the required academic qualification to be admitted without cherry-picking of course work and curriculum. For example, male students should not be steered towards science and technology related courses while study options such as sociology and education are offered to their female counterparts. Finally, erradicating such segregation will help in tackling the society divides and stereotypes against certain subjects and learning interests. To sum up, equal amounts of entry oportunity should be given to both male and female applicants to the university without prejudice as to their subject or course preference.