Many people feel that media coverage has becoming increasingly biased today.Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

A great number of audiences believe that the coverage of media is unbalanced these days. As far as I am concern, the lack of governmental supervision can cause this issue. Effective measures can be implemented to resolve or at least mitigate the problem. To begin with, most people think the media programs become more biased nowadays. This can be explained by the fact that the lack of governmental supervision can lead to more powering the private section which in turn may exploit the freedom of the press. As a result, media tycoons can easily conduct the media coverage trends. For example, a recent study conducted by the University of Manchester has revealed an increasing rate of the influence of money in the media coverage such as TV shows, series, and radio programs. This speaks volume why media coverage has becoming rapidly biased recently. However, several correctional actions can be taken by the governments to solve the situation described above. Governments should rise their monitoring on the media. This may contribute to decline the power of private sector. To more precise, in the private section money not only can change the contents of media, but also can increase the bias. In addition, governments can control the media contents by imposing stricter censorship which may prevent the influence of media tycoons. “The more money, the more dedicated contents”, as reported by BBC. This is exactly how governments can fix the problem. In conclusion, while lack of governmental supervision can bring about an increase in the bias of media coverage, various measures can be taken to tackle the issue, including the rise in the governmental monitoring on the media and controlling the media content to cope with the influence of media tycoons.