Many students find it difficult to pay attention at school. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem?

The world has known the phrase " education is key to success" for generations. This itself elaborates that how important education is for the prosperity of the mankind. However, scientists have discovered that "distracting attention" is one of the most dominant factors affecting the students focus on their education at the school. There are plenty of reasons why students lose their focus on study at school. The very first reason I wish to emphasize is the "conventional learning methods" followed by the academy. The millennials are fond of cope-up with technology and they are lacking interest in conventional learning techniques followed by most the institute such as "teacher-oriented" learning. The second one is "lacking subject-based interesting learning activities" where recruitment need to provide sufficient time to self-learning rather than teaching them. Lastlast but not least is "creating artificial rivalry among students by the institution to thrive for accomplishment in examination" which will keep on building psychological pressure in students ' minds and as a, result they lose their focus on what they are learning. I will now discuss the solutions for the aforementioned problems. Instead of teacher-based learning, the schools can allocate a few sessions to "peer-to-peer learning incorporating new technologies" where students with thorough knowledge on some relevant topics can educate their friends. Further, the schools can encourage interesting activities in the curriculum like debates on subject relevant topics, social experiments etc. where every student in the class can actively participate. Further, the schools have to take steps to eliminate unnecessary pressure put on students to succeed in their exams by giving proper emotional guidance. In my point of view, these simple steps would help students to concentrate on their education at schools where ultimately they will be able to taste the success in their lives.