Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There has been a split in opinions whether what school subjects need more emphasis than another. A number of people believe History happens to be one of the most significant subjects while others claim it should be Science and Technology. This essay will discuss why these subjects are equally essential to one another. The subject of history has its own significant importance that cannot be overlooked. It is the subject that accumulates past events, whether destructive or prosperous, for the younger generations to learn from them and also prevent them from making the same mistakes. For instance, if we look at WWII, a tremendous number of people faced casualties and disasters as a result of conflict between countries. It allows us to learn that violence and war are never the solutions to an international conflict but we should adopt negotiation and diplomacy to avoid tragedy. Hence, the subject of history has a significance of its own that we cannot ignore, without it the world might not be thriving as it is today. However, as today's world is developing at a fast pace, the subjects of science and technology have received massive attention. The fascinating innovations we use in our daily lives come from scientific and technological advancements, without such achievements there would be no electronic cars, smartphones or vaccines to prevent communicable diseases. For example, various items like vacuum robots or electronic devices have assisted us in numerous ways to get tasks or chores done. Thus, there has been increasing emphasis on these subjects as they can help innovate our future. In conclusion, society has been arguing about which subject is more crucial than another. In my opinion, they are as important that, without one subject or another, our world might not be as it is today.