There were advantages and disadvantages of living in small towns.

Nowadays, with employers emphasising the importance of communication skills, employees are asked to be able to speak in public. Someone argues that schools should introduce speech courses for children. In this essay, I agree with the statement. In terms of the reason why people don’t expect to learn these courses, the public speech will make speakers feel sick. Furthermore, many findings show that when people have a speech in front of others, they will feel scared. They also have panic attacks because of the presentation assessment. Therefore, it is unwise to teach students speeches and presentations. On top of that, students need to pay more attention to their academic tests instead of speeches. That is because they need to speed half of a week preparing their presentation. It is time-consuming. It is coming to the reason why others believe that teenagers need to learn about speeches, it will be beneficial for their future. That is because when they enter the workplace, their bosses hope that their staff can have better performance in the presentation. On top of that, handling oral skills can let people deliver their message clearly and become more self-confident. It will be good for children’s personal development. In conclusion, some people think speech classes shouldn’t be added to curriculum design because children always feel nervous about speeches. However, I believe that speeches can encourage youngsters to show their personality, and they also get more opportunities in the workplace.