Some people say that overeating is harmful and advertising for some food products should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Eating in large portions has become a serious issue regarding health, and the advertisements about food products should be restricted. I strongly agree with this statement, as many effects would happen, including a negative influence on children, which is harmful, and an increased risk to health. Younger humans will get the negative impact from food that has been advertised. It is a common thing that children don't know the nutrition contained in the food. They are dominantly lacking knowledge about nutrition, and it isn't taught to them when they were young. Furthermore, the advertisement sometimes uses eye-catching styles to get humans' attention. For example, Coca-Cola makes a collaboration ad with sports to introduce them to that type of drink. We all know that Coca-Cola is sugar-dominating. As a result, young people know that Coca-Cola is a healthy drink for sports and consume more than the recommended maximum consumption. Another important reason to ban advertising for certain food products is that ads potentially increase health risk. Food advertisements are associated with unhealthy content. This can lead to serious problems if consumed in excess. When people are easily exposed to that product without being told about the contamination, they will prefer to eat it in excess of the recommended amount. For instance, it is clear that many cases of obesity are happening because of alcohol drinking. Therefore, limiting this type of advertising would reduce the risk to health. In conclusion, I fully agree with the statement that certain food products should be banned from advertising due to growing health problems and the decline in the health of the young generation. As the ad is banned, it would reduce the portion of unhealthy product consumption.