Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many argue that doctors and engineers ought to work for the country from where they acquire their degree, while others believe that professionals need to work wherever they like to do. In my opinion, I believe that they should work according to their wish. On the one hand, there are several reasons why many people support the idea that doctors and engineers should work in the place of their graduation. Firstly, professionals can apply their knowledge more precisely in the country from where they gain their expertise because they learn from the same environment. For example, when a biologist learns about a specific species which only found in that specific place, he can apply his skills more accurately. Secondly, there are also some moral obligations to work in their learning environment. By retaining the best experts, an educational institute can be benefited from them in terms of educating others. On the other hand, it is believed by many that the experts should work at their own wish, and I agree. When professionals are allowed to work at their own pace, they can achieve some extraordinary things that could not be possible otherwise. For instance, if professionals like doctors are free from pressure, which is created by others, they can invent a cure for a lethal disease. As a result, societies would be benefitted. Furthermore, after completing graduation experts can come back to their own countries and apply their skills on their motherlands. Thus, the infrastructures and services will be developed in their countries. To sum up, while there are arguments among people about the workplace of the professionals, I think experts should be allowed to work on their own wish.