Some people think that charity organizations should only offer help to people of their own country. But others believe that these organizations should give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's contemporary society, people are arguing about whether or not charity organisations should only offer help to the population of their own nation. Some believe that assistance should only be provided to their own community, while others totally disagree. This essay will discuss both views, followed by my own opinion. On the one hand, focusing on the public in the same country ensures that local problems are solved first. For example, charity organisations in Thailand may focus on poor or homeless Thai families first. Helping local populations can make the country stronger and improve the community. Also, supporting a community nearby is often faster because transportation and communication are easier. Many people argue that the charities should be provided to improve one's own territory first and improve the quality of life, as per the saying that charity begins at home. In contrast, some individuals believe that corporations which provide donations should support anyone in serious need, even if they belong to other countries. For instance, during natural disasters, the public may not have enough food, water or medicine. Thus, by sharing aid around the world, donors can save many lives and show kindness, no matter where they live. In 2025, when the capital city of Thailand was hit by an Earthquake, assistance from all over the world was received despite the fact that Bangkok faced minor damage as compared to its neighbouring nations. There should never be a boundary drawn as to who deserves assistance. In my opinion, corporations should do both. They should support their own territory, but also send aid to people in other countries if they are in danger. Moreover, help should be offered to everyone irrespective of the territories they reside in. It is the duty of man to help his fellow man when in need.