Youth drug abuse is a serious problem. What are the possible causes of this behavior? Do you have any suggestion to control that?

Narcotic Drug has been a chronic concern in society for many decades, and it is widely used by many people especially, among teenagers. In this essay, the major causes of being illegal drug addicts among youth will be elaborated on, and some promising solutions for monitoring this serious circumstance will be examined before my conclusion is reached. There are two possible factors attributed to the spreading of drugs among young people. the first cause that should be considered is uneducation. As people in this stage are enthusiastic about the exciting activity and new things, they want to try everything seemed interesting regardless of the consequences. Therefore, if they do not know the side effect of illegal drugs, they will try once, and, finally become drug addicts. Secondly, due to weak regulation and punishment, drugs are ubiquitous and easy to purchase in the community. As a result, people aged under 20 years old can easily access these detrimental things. For example, Thailand has just legalized cannabis, and being sold legally, many teenagers can buy it and smoke it everywhere. However, the effective solution to these is to educate the young generation to know the drawbacks of the drug, and the consequences if they are addicted to it. To illustrate, the Netherlands is the country where cannabis is sold freely, but there is no vision of young smoking on the streets like in Thailand because teachers and their parents teach them well about the result of taking drugs. Furthermore, strict regulation and intense punishment are efficient ways to reduce these problems. Consequently, children dare not to violate the rule because of being afraid of severe penalties. For example, smoking weed in public should be in jail for 10 years and fined 10000 baht resulting in less smoking in public areas. In conclusion, drug addiction among teenagers is a very serious problem in the nation, which should be mitigated as soon as possible. As uneducated children and weak laws are the main cause of this problem, the promising remedies should be educating them and imposing more intense punishment.