Some people think that the only way to judge someone’s success in business is by the amount of money they make. Is money a true indicator of the success of a business? In what other reason might success in a company be assessed?

Nowadays possessing a business is considered to be the wealthiness indicator as its running demand much time, effort and knowledge. Some people believe that only business outcomes can point out if it is enough successful or not, at the same time others take also company annual growth and reputation into account. Due to the fact that one of the main business purposes is income, money should be considered as a significant factor of its success. If the business is being run by a talented human being, it will definitely bring large sums. So, if a company sells good products, the demand for them will always be high, resulting in a large profit. On the other hand, income is not the only one factor to focus on when running a company. A good business should also be attractive, reliable and recognizable. Low-quality goods or services will bring the company money only in the short term. So that income does not exist without customer confidence, which in turn depends on other non-price factors. To conclude, revenue is crucial for the viability of an enterprise. Nonetheless, a long term success can be determined only by analysing its reputation and other factors as described above.