Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

People with medical conditions have increasingly started to seek out other forms of medications and treatments rather than consulting their health providers. In my opinion, this has a negative consequence as these practices are most likely going to result in a complication for the patient. People that are of this belief think that these alternate methods of treatment are more effective.These methods include; Cupping, Ayurveda, herbal medicines and Acupuncture. They argue that organic drugs are natural hence, they are beneficial to the body and have no side-effect. Additionally, patients may choose this way because of the cost. Low-income families often resort to treating themselves at home instead of going to the hospital because they cannot afford the fees. In countries without free national medical care like the USA, patients are billed exorbitantly for simple medical procedures so the sick become afraid to go to medical establishments. Although I understand their reasoning,the lack of proper medical care can lead to fatal outcomes. The view that all-natural remedies are good and have no side-effect is very problematic as proper scientific research has not been conducted on these products. Prescribed drugs have been carefully studied and the doses accurately measured to facilitate healing, as opposed to herbal remedies. Herbal doctors just treat symptoms while medical practitioners have trained for several years in order to diagnose accurately with the assistance of modern equipment. In conclusion, the rising trend of herbal remedies and other kinds of treatments use Change the form of the verb used show examples by sick patients does more harm than good.