Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

In most countries, plagiarism has become a serial issue in the academic sector. The cause of this problem is higher competition and getting good grades this issue can be resolved by introducing strict laws. To begin with, the main reason for plagiarism is everybody takes this as a lighter. People think that piracy is not a big issue. Nowadays, students do not want to do hard work and they copy assignments from their fellow mates. For instance, In Vietnam, piracy is a common offence nobody takes it seriously. Some authors copy the contents of other authors without their concern and then published these books under their own names. There are some solutions to solve the above problem. The government should make strict laws regarding plagiarism. For instance, In the UK, there is a law for people who copy or steal the contents of the other. There is a penalty of 350 pounds and a prison of 3 years if someone is caught doing infringement. After this, In a survey, found that level of infringement remains at only 1%. Moreover, teachers should give proper knowledge of the internet. There are many websites which have lots of content and also published an article free of cost. Teachers should encourage their students to refer to these websites. To conclude, In my opinion, piracy is very common these days the government should make some strict laws against them.