many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Leisure activities are essential to create a balance in life, however, numerous people ignore them to, instead, work and earn extra money. Although their choice might indeed provide them with more pay and better opportunities for future careers, it does stress them and may even lead them to be depressed. Hence, in my opinion, this situation might have greater demerits than merits as those times should not be avoided for any reason, because generally being a psychologically healthy person is the most important feature to proceed in life. Deciding to leave aside leisure activities to accomplish more work may allow a person to reach their own dream jobs. In other words, those ambitious population may get their education in a shorter period than the normal one; along with several additional courses and volunteering hours. For example, a student might cancel her plans with her friends to stay at home to find a new volunteering opportunity to build her CV. Therefore, from their point of view, this sacrifice has one great value which is bringing them much more elegant jobs. Despite the merits of working overtime, labouring more than eight hours a day can generate negative emotions which may eventually develop to become depression. To illustrate, those side effects might be generated because those extra hardworking populations lack happy emotions on a daily basis. For instance, a person who is sitting on a computer completing tasks without any break hours would get angrier for any slightest reason. As a result, its disadvantages are way farther than its advantages. To conclude, a large number of people tend to overwork rather than have some fun time. Even though they might achieve generally greater accomplishments, they still will experience stress and may even be depressed. Because of such reason, I believe fun activities have more negative sides than positive ones.