Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. What could be the advantages and disadvantages of being self-employed?

In today’s world, there are proliferation number of self-employment. Many people chooses to become self-employed instead of working for an organization. This essay will explain the reasons why people prefers to set up their own business and outline the downsides. To begin with the main 2 motives why people are being attracted to work on their own are freedom and flexibility. While working for someone you have no flexed working hours, time constraints and no freedom to choose your preferred working method and workplace, everything is systematically controlled by the employers. For example: an officer has to repeat same work routine or perform unachievable targets. On the contrary, freelancers are able to schedule their most suitable and effective job arrangement. Thus, freelancers have more tension-free working environment and they also have the rights to be picky on choosing their clients or tasks. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for being a sole proprietor. First of all, they will confront scarce resources such as capital and social connection. For instance, working individually you will have no backup when you are running out of idea or time, this is not the same as working in a team under an organization when you have colleagues or superior to provide guidelines. Moreover, there are monetary issues such as unstable income and possibility on running out of money to further development in their career. To sum up, entrepreneurship have both pros and cons. In my opinion, selecting a business is important and also a strategic planning can help to eliminate risks.