What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

Nowadays it is widely spread in a young generation community to leave their country for some time studying, working or living abroad. Clearly, the cause of it is that young people are excited about getting to know different cultures, get some new experience and just create some memories. In this essay I will provide advantages and disadvantages about moving abroad for studying and living abroad. A major advantage of living abroad is possibility to get knowledge from other nations and bring it to their own country. The main example is Russian Emperor Peter the Great, after living in Netherlands he built St. Petersburg from the scratches in 1703. By the influence of living in Europe he wanted to connect Russia with it and that is why second city’s name is Window to the Europe. Another argument in support of living abroad is practicing language. Statistics demonstrate that the best way to improve language skills is interaction with native speakers. That is why living abroad is the best way to improve language level. On the other hand, countries are massively losing their workforce. Companies can be closed or downsized, all of it leads to country’s economy crisis. Another drawback is that foreigners take work place or study place of the citizens and it makes people doing protests. As an example, in Germany people did not support the idea of giving 50 percent of workplaces to the foreigners, as it is also hard for citizens to find a job. All in all, living abroad benefits outweigh drawbacks. Nevertheless, moving to another country is a tough process and facing difficulties is a common problem.