IN THE FUTURE ALL CARS,BUSES AND TRUCKS WILL BE DRIVERLESS.THE ONLY PEOPLE TRAVELLING INSIDE THESE VEHICLES WILL BE PASSENGERS. DO YOU THINK THE ADVANTAGES OF DRIVERLESS VEHILCLES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTGES?

THERE IS A POPULAR DISCUSSION GOING ON ABOUT WHETHER THE AUTOMOBILES IN THE NEAR FUTURE SHOULD BE DRIVERLESS AND THE PASSENGERS SHOULD ONLY BE THE ONLY ONES SITTING INSIDE. THIS ESSAY DISCUSSES BOTH ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES BEFORE REACHING A CONCLUSION TO BEGIN WITH, LET US LOOK INTO THE BENEFITS OF THE DRIVERLESS TRANSPORT SYSTEM WHICH MIGHT TAKE OVER OUR ROADS IN THE NEAR TIMES TO COME.THOUGH THERE ARE VARIOUS POSITIVES ABOUT THIS, OUT OF WHICH THE MOST IMPORTANT ONE IS THE POSSIBILITY OF A REDUCTION IN THE ROAD TRAFFIC ACCIDENTS.A SIGNIFICANT PER CENT OF DRIVES ARE IRRESPONSIBLE AND IMPATIENT AT TIMES. THUS, RESULTING IN UNFORTUNATE EVENTS ON THE ROADS.SO THIS CAN BE PUT ON A HOLD TO AN EXTENT BY THE ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE TAKING UP VEHICLES. FOR EXAMPLE, A RECENT STUDY CONCLUDED THAT THE PROPORTIONAL ACCIDENT RATE OF THE AUTOMATIC CARS OF TESLA ARE WAY LESSER THAN THE MANUALLY DRIVEN ONES DUE TO THEIR SUPERIOR ROBOTIC ASSISTANCE IN DECISION MAKING. ON THE OTHER HAND, THE NEGATIVE IMPACTS OF SUCH IMPLEMENTATION SHOULD ALSO BE LOOKED INTO. THE MAJOR ILL-EFFECTS OF THIS CHANGE WOULD BE THE IMPACT IT WOULD CREATE ON THE EMPLOYMENT SECTOR.INNOVATION IS NOT SOMETHING THAT IS REALLY BAD. HOWEVER, A POORLY PLANNED IMPLEMENTATION WITHOUT FORESEEING THE SOLUTION TO REALLOCATE THE JOBS WOULD RESULT IN A HUGE UNEMPLOYMENT CRISIS. FOR INSTANCE,THE TOTAL NUMBER OF HOUSE DRIVERS SIGNIFICANTLY DROPPED IN EUROPEAN CITIES WHERE TESLA MADE A BOOM IN THEIR SALES TO CONCLUDE, THE POSITIVE ASPECTS HAVE A LOT MORE TO OFFER THAN THE OTHER IF A WELL-PLANNED STRATEGY IS IN PLACE TO INTRODUCE DRIVER-FREE VEHICLES. THIS MIGHT RESULT IN OUR NEXT GENERATION ENJOYING A LIFE WITHOUT EXPERIENCING THE PERKS ON THE STREETS.