At present, the media affects people’s life significantly. What impact does this have on the society? Is it a positive or a negative development?

THE RECENT REVOLUTION IN THE DIGITAL MEDIA HAS HUGE IMPACT ON OUR LIVES. THIS ESSAY DISCUSSES THE INFLUENCES IT HAVE ON THE PEOPLE'S LIFE AS WELL AS THE NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT IT HAS BROUGHT IN. TO BEGIN WITH,THE PREFERENTIAL SURGE IN THE USAGE OF VARIOUS ELECTRONIC EQUIPMENT LIKE MOBILE PHONES,TABLETS AND LAPTOPS OVER THE TRADITIONAL ONES SUCH AS TELEVISIONS AND RADIOS HAVE MADE A HUGE SHIFT IN THE BEHAVIOUR, PREFERENCES, AND LIFESTYLE OF THE COMMON MAN.THESE APPLIANCES MAKE THE USERS SPEND MORE TIME WITH THEM WHICH DRASTICALLY REDUCED THEIR QUALITY OF SOCIAL LIFE AND PHYSICAL ACTIVITY. ADDITIONALLY,ESPECIALLY CHILDREN ARE BECOMING MORE VIOLENT AND LESS PATIENT. AS A RESULT OF THIS, THE MENTAL AND PHYSICAL HEALTH ARE ALSO SLOWLY DETERIORATING. FOR EXAMPLE, IT IS NOT SO UNCOMMON TO HEAR YOUNG ADULTS AND TEENAGERS GETTING A MYOCARDIAL INFARCTION OR AN ACUTE STROKE THESE DAYS. THANKS TO THE UNHEALTHY LIFESTYLE THAT CAME ALONG WITH IT. SECONDLY, LET US DISCUSS WHY THIS IS A NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT.THERE ARE VARIOUS REASONS FOR THIS, OUT OF WHICH THE MOST IMPORTANT ONE IS ONE THAT THE MENTAL HEALTH.PARTICULARLY THE SOCIAL MEDIA CURRENTLY PLAYS A MAJOR ROLE IN DECIDING WHAT IS RIGHT AND WRONG.EVEN THOUGH THIS CAN BE HELPFUL IN SOME CASES HOWEVER THINGS OFTEN HAPPEN VICE-VERSA. THEREFORE THIS HAS TO BE STOPPED WITH THE HELP OF COMMUNITY EFFORTS AGAINST THESE ILL EFFECTS. FOR INSTANCE,INCREASED AWARENESS ABOUT THE IMPORTANCE OF BALANCED CONSUMPTION OF MEDIA FOR ENTERTAINMENT. TO CONCLUDE,CURRENTLY THE MEDIA HAS A LOT TO DO WITH WHAT,HOW, AND WHY WE THINK. KEEPING THAT IN MIND WE SHOULD MOVE FORWARD BY PROTECTING AGAINST THE NEGATIVE CHALLENGES IT BRING ALONG WITH IT.