In many countries traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. Some claim that this has negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays fast food chains are taking over the world as people have a busy shedule. Some believe that this has a negative effect on both familities and socities whereas some oppose to this argument. However, in my point of view I completely agree with the proponents and in this essay I will ellaborate on the negativities caused by fast food industries to families and society. To begin with, traditional foods are vital as they represent the culture and the tradition of a country. Additionally, they are always filled with nutritional values incontrast to foriegn foods packed with saturated fat and sugar. Since people have a busy shedule they have no time to make food which result in the higher consumption of fast food. A reaserch of World Health Organization had found that around 40% of the youngsters around the world suffer from high blood pressure, diabetes and obesity. People will also be driven away from traditional food as it takes some time to prepare them and it is also a bit expensive incontrast to fast food which are much cheaper and tastier. Moreover, popularity of fast food also effect families. For instance, in early days cooking and eating a meal together is a bonding activity. Elders used to make traditional home cooked meals for family and they will eat them together upon discussing how they spend their day. But now people order food from resturants as they prioratise work than family. Children will also be addicted to store bought food, thus they will dislike home cooked meals made by their parents. In conclusion, even though fast food is affordable than traditional meals, they are unhealthy and has negative impacts to both families and society.