In some countries, people encourage students to find part-time jobs while some people don't. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often suggested that students should indulge in part-time internships while undergoing their studies. Some people, however, may argue and discourage students from doing so. I will discuss both views in this essay but personally, I believe that youngsters must find part-time jobs which will help them in long term. To begin with, those who do not favour students in applying for half-time placement states their reason that freshmen should concentrate on their studies and complete their degree with distinction. They think that getting involved in work at this stage will create unnecessary extra pressure that will lead to low grades in college or university. Moreover, they think that this time can be utilized more on exam preparations required for higher studies. For example, undergraduates in their final year usually do not opt for any internships and exploit their time in preparing for MBA and master’s exams. Hence, for these reasons, some individuals do not encourage pupils to work. On the other hand, part-time jobs offer lots of advantages to younglings. Firstly, they can apply their theoretical knowledge and gain immense experience through these temporary placements. And secondly, the work experience gained can help them land their dream jobs as most recruiters prefer people having some experience. For example, many engineering colleges in India have made it compulsory for their students to undergo two months of internship which benefits them in achieving their dream career. Therefore, it is advised to undertake a part-time profession for the above-mentioned motives. In conclusion, I agree that students must take on part-time jobs to ensure that they gain relevant experience which will give them an enormous advantage in developing their careers.