Some people spend most o their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages ?

Nowadays people are flexible and settle globally however it has also been observed that many individuals prefer staying in their hometown. In this essay, we will explore a few reasons for them to stick back to their city and discuss merits as well as demerits on the same. Firstly, some people don't want to move out of their comfort zone. In other words, they are complacent with their routine and not kneen to explore opportunities elsewhere. Secondly, many of them have family responsibilities such as looking after their sick parents or maintaining the house property. Lastly, a few families are into business and they tend to continue with the same venture. Thus, such incidents hold back the countrymen to their respective places. On the one hand, when one is born and brought up in a locality, he is well aware about the town. For instance, while signing up for a school admission or while buying a car, one could easily go to a well-known university or company instead of worrying and finding the best place to do so. Moreover, people will have constant support from their family as well as friends. On the other hand, a person will miss the global opportunities which would have helped in boosting their work profile. Additionally, their social circle will be limited and not grow in the future. Consequently, they will not be able to tap their true potential. To summarise, many people reside and stay lifelong in their own locality to support their family members, business and find it convenient. However, they will not be able to meet diverse people or may seek international work opportunities.