With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

As the emergence of e- books leads to the depreciation of paper books. Quite a several people support this development whereas others were of a contrary view. Portability and energy conservation are the merits of e- books while a lackadaisical attitude to studies and reading phobias are the demerits. The proponents of the rise of e- books see its advantages in the job market. Firstly, its portability to the user has made e- books to be a revered invention, for example; soft copies of textbooks on our phones make it convenient and palatable to be consulted at any point in time and in any environment. Another merit of the emergence of e- books is the conservation of energy that could have declined as a result of carrying paper books, leading to weakness of the body. Coming down to it's demerit aspects, the first is the lackadaisical attitude 4o studies. Children always has this innate perception that since they have those textbooks in their possessions, they can easily search for them and study during their convenience. Furthermore, the next demerits of the thrust of e- books is the reading phobia which rise as a result of heaviness of the paper books and it's conspicuous size thereby tending to aggravate phobia. These always discourages the alacrity of an individual to read. In conclusion, the invention of e- books to replace paper books is a wonderful idea and one of the steps to globalisation, but as it has it's advantages, there are also disadvantages to it name.