Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion Accepting different kinds of people in society is one of the hiccups of humanity that needs more understanding. Few individuals reckon that gender equality has already been achieved while others thought that it needs more effort to see its improvements. In this essay, I will discuss the different perspectives of how it has been successfully exercised and why it still needs progress. Although, I personally consider that efforts are needed for its further development. The main reason why some people think that gender equality feels like it has been flourished because most of the population is open-minded to the changes in the community. For instance, some restaurants are adding logos to their washroom signage that includes lesbians and gays to make them feel comfortable in their own space too. Also, it is a good notion to acknowledge the third sex considering that their contribution to society has been exceptional especially in the fields of entertainment and fashion, for example. Clearly, their sexuality did not stop them from being successful. On the other hand, there is still part of the population who believes that the difference between men and women is inequitable. As an example, corporate companies tend to hire more boys than girls provided that they are more capable of doing work and have less emotional attachments compared to the others believing that it allows them that they can lead people in accordance to their work standards only. Therefore, women are being discriminated against for the assumption that their ability to lead is based on emotions and they are not excelling for that reason and it is not fair. In conclusion, this essay showed that some individuals do not share the same views when it comes to equal opportunities for both sexes. In my own opinion, I think that people should be diverse and focus more on the positive attributes each person can bring rather than judging their gender abilities.