Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

Relationship between the friends could be sometimes convoluted, but it can be soulful and special. Non-judgemental, being the guiding light, and always ready to help makes a great friendship, however, lack of trust between the people can be detrimental. Friends don't base their opinion on other's views and always provide support in any situation. Firstly, relatives or people around us will always have an opinion about your behaviour specifically negative traits. However, true friend will accept you without any apprehensions in mind. Secondly, whenever you need any support during critical times like personal or professional, friends will give you moral support by being with you. Thirdly, a real friend will disagree with you when you are taking wrong decisions in life. In doing so, he is ensuring you don't make mistakes and go on an unwise path. Relationship between people is built on trust and difficult situation they face together. One issue that could deter the friends relationship is the belief in each other. In other words, it is observed that there is always a third person between the two people that changes the equation. Another challenge could be the situation like financial transactions between friends. In some situations, school friends have started a company but due to the money matters, they had difference of opinion and this could lead to the complete distrust between them. In conclusion, maintaining the relationship of friendship can be difficult even though it is purposeful and close to the person. Supporting each other and guidance are the key factors, however, lack of belief could weaken the relationship.