People no longer use newspapers and television because the internet plays the same role as them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Newspapers and television have played a key and vital role in the development of our country. During the emergency period in 1978 newspapers were widely circulated across the country in knowing the people about their situation. In the early 1980 television emerged as a new form of medium. In early,1990 the internet was introduced globally and since then it has become the fastest way of the medium communicating the news to the people. At present print and electronic media are facing very tight competition from many of the internet platforms available online. To some,extent I agree that the internet has replaced newspapers and television in some sectors of society. For,example in a country like India only 60% of the population live in cities and the remaining 40% left in rural areas. The people living in the urban areas are very much familiar with online media when compared to print and electronic media and this is because of the present technology adopted by the service providers. Further, it is well known that all the leading daily newspapers are available on the internet platform which has become easier for the customer to view the paper on her mobile no matter where they are. Secondly, in rural areas people still rely on print media rather than the internet, this is because in our country only 35% of the people use smartphones and the remaining 65% are still using analogue mobile phones which shows the reason behind the existence of the newspaper, a television in the fast-moving world. Moreover public totally rely on print media news rather than an online platform because of factors such as tampering with data and other technical-related issues. Finally, most the people prefer internet over newspapers and television in developed countries across the globe.