Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Possessing a lot of wealth has been asserted by some people to be the actual way to have a life full of happiness. While this assertion is relative, having so much affluence can make one happy as one can afford and access almost everything one desires ranging from quality education to cars and luxurious lifestyles. There are nonetheless other things that can make people joyful in life, such as good health, peace and great relationships. First and foremost, acquiring so much money brings fulfilment in life. The main reason is that all items that can be gotten with money can be readily acquired by those who have them. For instance, a child born into a wealthy home is assured of gaining sound education in the best schools in the world. In addition, possession of riches comes with recognition and respect for the possessor by society. The ideas and words of such a person are highly esteemed as there is no doubt about his ability to deliver. Despite the many ways financial freedom brings so much fulfilment, it is not the only way that ensures the same. As a matter of fact, the things that bring true and long-lasting joy are those that money cannot buy. They include great health, peace and true love from family and friends. For example, a rich man who can afford whatever he wants but has a bad heart will constantly live with the fear of passing on at any time. Although he is seen as wealthy and happy, he lives in fear which is no happiness at all. In conclusion, owning so much riches is not terrible, in fact, it is something that everyone should strive for. Though it can bring the fulfilment of being able to get anything from anywhere, other things that give true happiness including peace, relationships and sound health should also be strived for.