Some people believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humans are destined to age and tend to become generally unable to cater for themselves. It has been argued that younger relatives should be held responsible for the upkeep and care of the elderly in their family and that this should be enforceable with the backing of the law, others have however expressed their contrary beliefs on this issue. I strongly agree with the former school of thought. Despite the fact that it is well known that as we age, we become quite reliant on younger people for strength, mental health and for finance, young people often have little or no time to do this hence the need for making the policy a law. Who do we rely upon if not our immediate family members who are more vibrant and full of vitality and this is known by the government of each country. Moreover, it is trite that the warmth of close relations brings succour to aged people. For example, it has been established that elders who are tended to by their grandchildren or offsprings fiar better than their counterparts who are in old peoples' homes this perhaps can be attributed to the strong emotional ties that bind them together. Therefore, it has become desirable that young people be mandated not to neglect their old relatives as it is currently the case in Japan. Another thing to bear in mind is the fact that peculiar and remarkable interactions have been made between the persons concerned over time and that memories have been created within the clan that the old and young reminisce upon fondly. Although there are trained care givers nowadays, the joy that comes with family time cannot be jettisoned. Also, when I consider the benefit of preservation of history and knowledge which benefits individuals and the entire country, through oral tales and reditions traditions editions by the elderly to their younger generation, I cannot but agree that the care of the old be left with their younger generation with a legal enforcement. For instance, recipies have been passed down from generation to generation during interactions between the two sects and traditions have been preserved this way. To sum up, I support that the younger generation of each family be held liable for the care of their aged Change the form of the verb age show examples as this benefits not only the old but also the young and the entire nation.