All children should be made to wear school uniform. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

School uniform has been a constant subject of debate all around the world in recent years. There are many different opinions about this regulation from the institution and state levels. As far as I am concerned, there are two main reasons that need to bear in mind, in terms of socioeconomic background. To start with, the cost of education is extremely expensive for specifically lower-middle income people, even though there is some financial support from the government in terms of operational costs for the school. If there is no regulation about school uniform, the students and parents are free to choose whatever outfit they want to wear based on their socioeconomic status—from high-class and pricey fashion brands such as Louis Vuitton, Prada, and Gucci to the very affordable fashion such as thrift fashion. This tends to make jealousy among the students. Therefore, to decrease the social status gap and to make an egalitarian school, I consider that regulating the school uniform will be beneficial for all the school's components. In addition, the school uniform is not part of the operation that is financed by the government, hence the parent should pay themselves to provide the uniform for the students—either by buying it in the store or in the school. It will burden the parents even more after paying some of the school fees. Thus, the regulation of paying for the affordable uniform should be enforced and even provided by the school. Apart from this, the guideline of wearing a uniform would reduce the cost and energy to think about what to wear every day by the students. To sum up, although there are a number of different views regarding school uniform, I hold a view that this rule should be enforced by the institution and supported by law from the educational agency, such as the Education Ministry.