In many countries traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. Some claim that this has negative effect on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a controversy about whether international fast food has an adverse impact on our bodies or even societies. I think this kind of food indeed has some negative affect, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First and foremost. It brings about some health issues. Due to the development of globalization, more people tend to spend more time working in the office instead of going out and enjoying a decent meal. At this point, fast food will be their first option on account of its convenience. Nevertheless, fast food is mainly about carbs and meat; you can barely find vegetables in a burger. As a consequence of consuming fast food regularly, there will be some health problems in our bodies, such as diabetes and high blood pressure. Besides, it isn't an individual example to eat fast food now; it has evolved into a national problem. You can see fast food plays an indispensable role in our society; it can be said that the number of diabetes patients will increase rapidly in the forthcoming future. Second, fast food is disadvantageous to our next generations. Take the growth of the child obesity rate as an example. According to some statistical figures, the obesity rate around the globe has risen dramatically these years; one of the main causes is eating fast food perennially. Those fast food companies constantly propagate their food is healthy and nutritious; hence, parents are convinced to feed their children with fast food. As a result, there will be more children who suffer from obesity. In conclusion, fast food indeed has some negative affect on both families and societies.